Comet is a browser. When using Comet, you’re logged into a Perplexity account. The steps below will help you delete your Perplexity account.
Deleting your Perplexity account completely
IMPORTANT: Please cancel your Perplexity subscription before deleting your account to avoid charges after deletion.
You have two ways to delete your account fully.
Delete Perplexity account yourself
You can initiate data deletion directly from your account settings, without the need to contact support or submit a separate request.
All account and personal data will be permanently deleted after 30 days. During this period, the account remains disabled and scheduled for erasure.
After 30 days the account deletion is irreversible.
If you sign in again using the same email after 30 days, a new, empty account will be created, and your previous data will not be restored.
If you sign into your account using the same email before the 30 days, your request to delete your account will be automatically removed.
Steps on how to delete the account:
Sign into the account and visit: https://www.perplexity.ai/account/details or click on the bottom left corner and then select my account.
Scroll to the bottom of the page to find Learn more.
A pop up will appear and you will be able to confirm the deletion process.

Request Perplexity account deletion
We recognize you may prefer us to handle deletion or are exercising your data privacy rights, in line with GDPR’s right to erasure and similar regulations.
Go to the Data Privacy Request form
Choose “Erase my personal data” when prompted
How can I stop account deletion?
If you want to stop the deletion process, simply log back into your account within 30 days of initiating it. This will prevent your account from being deleted. After 30 days, the account deletion is irreversible.
Looking to delete your personal data? Find our guide here.

